more Alaska photos…

here are a few of the photos of our Alaska trip taken on Aaron’s nifty Canon camera (rather than my iPhone!):

 [taking in the view enroute to Mendenhall Glacier]
[Aaron and Dave made me drink Knob Creek during our hiking break]

[beautiful Mendenhall Glacier]

[filling up our Nalgene’s with 250 year old glacier melt- it was delicious!]

[Aaron, myself, Ollie-the-dog, and Dave]

[our campfire at North Douglas Island- notice the cruise ship in the back?]

[enjoying my morning coffee at our North Douglas Island campsite]

[enjoying my morning coffee at our Eagle Beach campsite]

[bush-wacking our way to Herbert Glacier]

[myself and Aaron with Herbert Glacier behind us]

[can you see me? a tiny object on the rocks wearing purple? yes, the glacier is THAT big!]

[Virabhadrasana III in front of Herbert Glacier]

[Virabhadrasana II in front of Herbert Glacier]

[backpacking our way to Boy Scout Beach]

[Aaron setting up our fire at Boy Scout Beach]

[Boy Scout Beach campsite]

[enjoying my morning coffee at Boy Scout Beach]

[in front of an iceberg that fell off of the South Sawyer Glacier]

Leave a Reply

