baking bread: Whole Wheat Sandwich Bread

last week I realized we were running low on Whole Wheat Sandwich Bread… so, Aaron and I fixed the problem by having a bread-baking day.

 [my awesome starter from my dear friend Simone]

 [getting things prepared]

 [mmm]

 [resting, until it doubles in bulk]

 [my personal favorite part- look at that dough!]

 [proofing]

 [ready to bake!]

[fresh-out-of-the-oven bread!]

This bread is a 2 day bread, so yes… its a bit of a time commitment. But the joy of baking your own bread is SO worth the time and energy. I don’t ever see our household purchasing bread at the store ever again.

Leave a Reply

