teacher training.

I finally received my 200hr graduation certificate from YogaWorks!

Now, all I need to do is register with Yoga Alliance under the 200hr level; and Ill be all set to start teaching!

Meanwhile, we just completed the third weekend of the YogaWorks 500hr Professional Program teacher training.
So far the experience has been incredible. I am really loving the 500hr curriculum, the wonderful teacher trainers, my fellow trainees, and of course: my mentor Joan.

 [our 500hr Professional Program student manual]

[some of our anatomy and philosophy textbooks]
 [during our first weekend]

[during our Bhagavad Gita discussion night]

 [during hands on adjustments weekend]

 [during hands on adjustments weekend]

This program goes until February of next year; so we have only hit the tip of the iceberg in terms of material to be covered. I am excited about whats to come and I am really looking forward to the months ahead.

Today is my first day to assist Joan’s class (which I will be doing during her Monday class at YogaWorks on Larchmont throughout the duration of the program)….. and I have to admit, I’m a little nervous!

But, I’ve gotta start somewhere.

One response

Leave a Reply

